Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction

Home » Uncategorized » Hello & welcome to my new digs

Hello & welcome to my new digs

Follow Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 697 other followers

So … I finally did it. Set up a blog to share some of the musings and goings-on.  I’m still playing around with the set-up and all that jazz (jazz hands!) but here we go. It’s official:  RAB’s got a blog. Hopefully the website thing will follow shortly.  Somehow, somewhere, sometime between writing this and writing that.

And to get us rolling, the top 5 things to know about me right off:

 

#5. I write dark fiction. Some of it I’d liken to Goodkind & GRRM. Other stuff… I don’t know. It just sort of shows up and I entertain it. Give it a fine meal. Do a little song and dance. Shake, stir, and it is what it is.

#4. I have a love affair with the FANTASY genre. I read across most genres, but fantasy is my home.

#3. I love, love, love chocolate. OMG, f34r the sweet tooth.

#2. I’m Canadian. Take that however you need to.

and #1. I’m strange. Odd. Enter sign: “Beware of the Weird”.

 

So there’s the beginning. Let’s see where the rest of the ride goes!

♥ RAB

Thoughts? Comments? Musings that go great with cookies from the Dark Side?

