Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction

Home » Promotion & Marketing » I Haz Newsletter Now! (and It Reminds Me of Being A Kid Again)

I Haz Newsletter Now! (and It Reminds Me of Being A Kid Again)

Follow Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 697 other followers

Long story short: this author now has a newsletter, where anyone who’s interested can receive the latest info in their mailbox rather than just popping on by or scanning their RSS feed.

Really. I’m going to give it a go.

I’d say it was the “old college try” but the last time I did this, I was 9. Maybe 10. I don’t remember details exactly other than I was assembling information into a newsletter for my public school. Somehow I thought the goings-on in the classrooms made for good fodder. And bless the teachers, they encouraged it. I didn’t up a journalist, though, but hey, start ’em young, right?

And we’re not even going to talk about the high school paper.

But hey! This is fiction. That’s where the fun really happens.

 

So interested in getting tidbits of news in your mailbox? You can sign up here: http://eepurl.com/bedCPP.

 

Warning: yes, by signing up, you’ll enlist yourself to receive things meant exclusively for subscribers. Like poems and excerpts no one’s seen yet. And random videos or things that might just make you smile. And the occasional “enter to win a copy of this cool book or gift money” sort of deal… especially as release dates come banging on the door. And there’s a couple of those this year.

So if you’re game, I’d love you to give it a go with me.

And no, that’s not a pick-up line… much.

Thoughts? Comments? Musings that go great with cookies from the Dark Side?

