Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction

Home » Poetry » Poem: Words, words, WORDS.

Poem: Words, words, WORDS.

Follow Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 697 other followers

Words, words, WORDS.

Gnawing, hacking
Slicing
Tap, tap, tap
and the author wields a sword
Delete, backspace
Replace
Unwanted words must disappear

 

And I dub thee “editing poetry”.

I wrote this poem in September 2014, while I was buried under the mountain of edits. I needed a break and ended up writing a spot of poetry to break up the lengthy narratives in my head. I wouldn’t be surprised if more of this appeared in the future.

I also have to thank William Shakespeare for the title. They capture what it was like being in my head at the time, and pretty much every time I edit.

Thoughts? Comments? Musings that go great with cookies from the Dark Side?

