Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction

Home » Blood & Heritage Series » Ascension » Hanging Up the Manuscript “For Sale” Sign: Resuming the Hunt for Agents & Publishers

Hanging Up the Manuscript “For Sale” Sign: Resuming the Hunt for Agents & Publishers

Follow Reven Archer Black: Author of Fantasy & Speculative Fiction on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 696 other followers

And here’s the official announcement: Ascension, the first book in my Blood & Heritage series, is back on the market. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the project won’t be going forward as I’d hoped.

But I’m optimistic: before it was picked up, I’d started shopping the manuscript out to agents and didn’t finish that rather extensive list. I also didn’t make it to the list of publishers, which include Tor and DAW. So there’s still plenty to do! I’m holding onto the hope that if one of the agencies was interested enough to short-list the manuscript as a potential, and a publisher was willing to take it, maybe someone else will enjoy it enough to pick it up.

If all else fails, I’ll end up self-pubbing it. I have my eye on a particular editor and cover designer, both of whom I’ve had the pleasure of working with on previous projects. But I’ll be taking the longer path first.

In the meantime, I’m working on SO MANY projects. There are a few novellas in the works that tie into Blood & Heritage, though they take place before/are concurrent with Ascension. They’re stories that won’t come out in the series itself, at least not so detailed since things are generally focused around only certain characters.

In any event, here’s to hoping that 2016 brings awesome things!

 

Thoughts? Comments? Musings that go great with cookies from the Dark Side?

